» » Gruff Rhys - Candylion

Télécharger Gruff Rhys - Candylion

Télécharger Gruff Rhys - Candylion
Interprète: Gruff Rhys
Titre: Candylion
Publié sur: 08 Jan 2007
Label: Rough Trade
Pays: UK & Europe
Style: Indie Rock
N° de catalogue: RTRADCD371
Genre: Musique Rock
Classement: 4.2
Votes: 949
Formats: CD, Album, Cardboard Sleeve
taille FLAC: 2280 mb
taille MP3: 1507 mb


1Lonsome Words2:54
3Cycle Of Violence2:55
4Painting People Blue2:52
5Ffrwydriad Yn Y Ffurfafen2:39
6This Is Just The Beginning0:49
8Now That The Feeling Has Gone3:01
9Gyrru Gyrru Gyrru3:16
10The Court Of King Arthur3:24
11Beacon In The Darkness3:18
12Con Cariño2:17


  • Arranged By [Strings]Marcus Haldaway, Sean O'Hagan
  • Art Direction, Photography ByMark James
  • ArtworkMark James , Pete Fowler
  • BellsRhodri Puw (tracks: 4)
  • Bells [Sleigh]Siwan Puw (tracks: 7)
  • CelloMarcus Holdaway
  • Double BassOwen Evans (tracks: 2 to 6, 10, 12)
  • Electronics [Stylophone]Gorwel Owen (tracks: 12)
  • FluteFelipe Pinaud (tracks: 5, 11, 12)
  • Mastered ByStewart Hawkes
  • Mixed ByMario Caldato Jr.
  • Music ByGruff Rhys
  • Percussion [Extra Special]Marcal (tracks: 8, 9, 12)
  • Percussion [Gameboy Beats]Kassin (tracks: 9)
  • Percussion [Steel Pedal]Jonathan Thomas (tracks: 6)
  • Recorded ByGorwel Owen
  • Strings [Birambau]Tandi Gebara (tracks: 12)
  • TamburaGorwel Owen (tracks: 7)
  • ViolinAmanda Britton, Brian Wright, Jacqueline Norrie, Laura Melhuish, Sally Herbert
  • Vocals [Additional]Samantha Caldato (tracks: 1, 12)
  • Vocals [Extra Vocals]Lisa Jen (tracks: 2, 4, 6 to 8, 10, 12)


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
TL-13Gruff Rhys Candylion ‎(CD, Album, Dig)Team Love RecordsTL-13US2007
RTRADCD371Gruff Rhys Candylion ‎(CD, Album)Rough TradeRTRADCD371UK & Europe2007
RTRADCDP 371Gruff Rhys Candylion ‎(CD, Album, Promo)Rough TradeRTRADCDP 371UK2007
TL-13, TEAM LOVE 13Gruff Rhys Candylion ‎(LP, 180 + LP, S/Sided, Etch, 180 + Album)Team Love Records, Team Love RecordsTL-13, TEAM LOVE 13US2007
RTRADLP371Gruff Rhys Candylion ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RE + LP, S/Sided, Album, Etch, Ltd)Rough TradeRTRADLP371UK2015


Recorded at Stiwdio Ofn, Llanfaelog, Wales during 2 weeks in Spring 2006.
Mixed at AR Studio 3, Rio De Janeiro
Mastered at Metropolis, London
Strings arranged and recorded at Dairy, Brixton, England

Track 1 "This is Just The Beginning" contains a sample of "Things To Come", composed by Kenny Elliott

℗ 2006 The copyright in these sound recordings is owned by Rough Trade Records, Ltd.
© 2006 Rough Trade Records, Ltd.

Made in the EU.

There are two Mould SID Codes on this release. The first is located on the outer ring near the Mastering SID Code (as evidenced in the scan), the other is located on the inner ring (not visible in the scan)


  • Barcode (Scanned): 5050159837120
  • Barcode (Text): 5 050159 837120
  • Matrix / Runout: EDC Blackburn Ltd RTRADCDP371 01
  • Matrix / Runout: MADE IN THE UK
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L136
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI HU15
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0412
  • Label Code: LC-11945


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Rough Trade Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Rough Trade Records Ltd.
  • Made By – EDC Blackburn Ltd
  • Recorded At – Stiwdio Ofn
  • Recorded At – The Dairy Studios
  • Engineered At – The Dairy Studios
  • Mixed At – AR Studios
  • Mastered At – Metropolis Mastering



Candylion - Gruff Rhys. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. SIngle, taken from the album Candylion. Текст песни: A long time ago In the kingdom of candy A lion once roamed the streets and kept time Howled on the Rhys - Candylion 2007. To favorites 0 Download album. Listen album. Indie Rock. Gruff Rhys. Songs in album Gruff Rhys - Candylion 2007. Gruff Rhys - This Is Just The Beginning. Gruff Rhys - Candylion. Gruff Rhys - The Court Of King Arthur. Gruff Rhys - Lonsome Words. Gruff Rhys - Cycle Of Violence. Gruff Rhys - Painting People Blue. Gruff Rhys - Beacon In The Darkness. Gruff Rhys - Con Cariño. Gruff Rhys - Gyrru Gyrru Gyrru. Gruff Rhys - Now That The Feeling Has Gone. Album 2007 12 Songs. Candylion Gruff Rhys. free to Gruff Rhys Candylion This Is Just the Beginning, Candylion and more. 12 tracks 44:33. A new version of is available, to keep everything running smoothly, please reload the site. Play album. Get album. Ultimately, Candylion is the sound of Gruff Rhys relaxed, simply letting the music flow easily, and after hearing Super Furry Animals labor hard at crafting self-conscious masterpieces, this is a welcome reminder of the scruffy, clever charm of Rhys at his inventive peak. Track Listing. Candylion is 12 rounds of psychedelic Calvinball, new rules seemingly made up and abandoned as Rhys goes along chasing his eccentric muse. Where his solo debut, Yr Atal Genhedlaeth, was a relatively subdued, Welsh-only affair, its successor takes unseriousness as seriously as any official Furries effort, with string arrangements from High Llama Sean O'Hagan, mixing done in Rio de Janeiro with producer Mario Caldato Jr. and lilting guest vocals from Lisa Jen of Welsh folk group 9 Bach. None of this hi-fi finery is enough to faze Rhys. Much like its predecessor, Candylion begins with a goofy joke: here, it comes with spoken-word synth opener This Is Just the Beginning. Released 2007. Candylion Tracklist. Candylion Ft. Candylion is the second solo album by Welsh musician and Super Furry Animals front-man Gruff Rhys. It was released on 8 January 2007 through Rough Trade Records in the UK and Team Love in the US and peaked at number fifty on the UK Albums Chart. The album includes the singles Candylion and Gyrru Gyrru Gyrru. It also features Lisa Jen from the Welsh language band 9Bach on backing vocals and xylophone. On its release, record stores stocking the album were supplied with 96 inch cardboard sheets

© Tous droits réservés. 2015-2021
Contacts | Politique de confidentialité | DMCA
Les albums de musique sont fournis à titre de référence uniquement